what we do

studioMAIN first opened its doors to the public in February of 2012. During that first year, studioMAIN focused on educating the public about design and the built environment. This effort focused largely on holding public exhibitions, which ranged from showing student work to exhibiting professional design awards. studioMAIN also created several in-house design exhibits and hosted the opening of a locally-made architectural film as part of the Little Rock Film Festival. Perhaps most importantly, studioMAIN and Create Little Rock teamed together for the inaugural Pop Up in the Rock.

In 2013, studioMAIN continued holding monthly design exhibitions and partnered with the Arkansas Arts Center to host an academic symposium on the Bauhaus in Arkansas. Pop Up in the Rock was held on 7th Street, and in partnership with Keep Little Rock Beautiful and the City of Little Rock, studioMAIN rolled out a new local design competition, Envision Little Rock. To close out the year, studioMAIN held the first annual Arkansas Design Awards show exhibiting award-winning work from the local chapters of the AIA, ASLA and ASID.

studioMAIN has continued its exponential growth, with 2014 and 2015 being our most impactful years yet! Our role as a design advocate has been pushed to the forefront through the continued success of our projects all around the region.




Partnered With Community Members & Organizations To Successfully Develop & Execute 6 Pop Up In The Rock Events

Developed 10 Community Projects

Logged Over 9,500 Volunteer Hours

Organized & Held 26 Eat & Educates Providing LU’s To Design Professionals

Curated & Hosted 23 Exhibitions

Held 2 Envision Little Rock Design Competitions

Developed 1 Symposium


2018 Board Members

Jordan Thomas, ASLA -President | Arkansas State Parks

Zac Cerrato - Development Chair | Evo Business Environments

Caleb Tyson, Assoc. AIA - Marketing & PR Chair | WD&D Architects

Becca Green - Advocacy Chair | Rock Region Metro

Adam Osweiler - McClelland Consulting Engineers

James Meyer, AIA -  WER Architects

Heather Davis, AIA | Polk Stanley Wilcox Architects

Chris East, AIA  | Cromwell Architects & Engineers

Ngozi Brown, AIA | Woods Group Architects | AIA Central Section Chair

Kris Goldman - Newmark Moses Tucker Partners

Mason Ellis, AIA | WER Architects

Joe Stanley, AIA - Ex Officio | Polk Stanley Wilcox Architects

Glen Woodruff - Ex Officio | WD&D Architects

Jennifer Herron, AIA Ex Officio | Herron Horton Architects

Page Wilson - Ex Officio | Paul Page Dwellings, General Contractors